
Best Nattokinase Supplements on Amazon
I wouldn’t buy nattokinase on the strength of a blood-flow slogan. The useful comparison starts with enzyme activity, clear labels, and reasons to leave the bottle alone.
Quick Summary
If you’re taking blood thinners or antiplatelet medicines, don’t add nattokinase yourself. If you’re pregnant, nursing, allergic to soy, or facing surgery, these picks aren’t a self-directed purchase. And if you’re healthy and shopping for general cardiovascular prevention, I don’t see convincing evidence that you need this supplement at all.
My first label-based pick is Doctor’s Best because its activity and vitamin K2 statement are easy to understand. NOW has clear activity and detailed warnings. Nutricost is worth a price-per-serving check if its missing vitamin K information isn’t a deciding issue.
- Clearest K2 statement: Doctor's Best Nattokinase, 2,000 FUs — check price on Amazon.
- Clear activity and warnings: NOW Foods Nattokinase 100 mg — check price on Amazon.
- Alternative to price-check: Nutricost Nattokinase 2,000FU, 120 Capsules — check price on Amazon.
How We Compared
We did not test these products. I compared fibrinolytic units (FU), capsule form, label directions, ingredient disclosure, and how closely the amount matched the cited studies. I also looked for third-party testing information, distinguishing a manufacturer’s testing claim from an accessible batch result. Prices vary, so I use cost per labeled daily serving rather than guessing a cheapest brand.
The evidence cuts both ways. A small crossover study in healthy men found changes in clotting-related markers after one 2,000-FU dose (PMID 26109079). A larger three-year randomized trial using 2,000 FU daily found no slowing of subclinical atherosclerosis and no improvement in its measured biomarkers (PMID 33843667). I don’t read the first finding as proof of fewer heart attacks, strokes, or clots.
Doctor's Best Nattokinase, 2,000 FUs
Fit and tradeoffs
Why it fits: I find Doctor’s Best the easiest label to interpret here: one vegan capsule supplies 2,000 FU, with label directions of one daily between meals. The brand specifically states that vitamin K2 is removed. Limitations: This is soy-derived nattokinase, and removing K2 doesn’t remove its potential effect on clotting. I’d give the vitamin statement credit for clarity, not interpret it as permission to combine the capsule with warfarin.
Honest cons: Contains soy. Contains maltodextrin and magnesium stearate. The brand warning excludes pregnancy, lactation, and anticoagulant use, sharply limiting the audience most likely to be attracted by blood-flow claims.
Who it’s for: An adult whose clinician has already reviewed the reason for use and who wants an explicit K2-removal statement.
Who should skip it: Anyone with soy allergy, pregnancy or breastfeeding, or anticoagulant use. Don’t swap prescribed care for this capsule.
When something else fits better: NOW also states that its product contains no vitamin K, so price per comparable serving may settle the choice. If the goal is proven cardiovascular risk reduction, medical review of established options is the better next step.
NOW Foods Nattokinase 100 mg
Fit and tradeoffs
Why it fits: NOW discloses both 100 mg of enzyme and 2,000 FU per vegetable capsule. Limitations: The label allows one capsule one to two times daily on an empty stomach. That spans 2,000 to 4,000 FU, while the cited trials used 2,000 FU. The exact vitamin statement is that it contains no vitamin K; the supplied label doesn’t establish a removal process.
Honest cons: Soy-derived. Unsuitable for people with soy allergy despite being gelatin-free. The label permits a twofold dose range rather than one evidence-matched regimen.
Who it’s for: Someone comparing a clearly labeled vegetable capsule after a clinician has assessed bleeding risks and medicines.
Who should skip it: People with soy allergy, bleeding or coagulation problems, or medicines such as aspirin, warfarin, or heparin. Gelatin-free doesn’t mean soy-free.
When something else fits better: Doctor’s Best has a simpler once-daily label and an explicit K2-removal statement.

Nutricost Nattokinase 2,000FU, 120 Capsules
Fit and tradeoffs
Why it fits: Nutricost supplies 100 mg of nattokinase from natto extract, providing 2,000 FU in a vegetarian capsule. The documented direction is one capsule daily with water. The manufacturer claims independent-lab testing. Limitations: I didn’t find a linked batch certificate in the supplied product research, so the general testing claim isn’t the same as checking this bottle’s measured activity. The cited pages also don’t state vitamin K content.
Honest cons: Contains soy. Contains rice flour, soy protein, dietary fiber, microcrystalline cellulose, and magnesium stearate. Vitamin K content is not stated on the cited current pages.
Who it’s for: A clinician-cleared buyer prioritizing a disclosed one-capsule activity amount and comparing actual cost per serving.
Who should skip it: Anyone with soy allergy or anyone who needs documented vitamin K content before making a choice. The usual bleeding-related exclusions still apply.
When something else fits better: Doctor’s Best or NOW offers a clearer vitamin K statement.

Side-by-Side Comparison
| Product | Form | Dose | Best for | Main drawback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doctor's Best | Vegan capsule | 2,000 FU; one daily | Explicit K2-removal statement | Soy; bleeding-related exclusions |
| NOW Foods | Vegetable capsule | 2,000 FU each; one once or twice daily | Activity disclosure and warnings | Upper direction exceeds cited daily study amount |
| Nutricost | Vegetarian capsule | 2,000 FU; one daily | One-capsule serving to price-check | Vitamin K content not stated |
FAQ
Does 2,000 FU mean it prevents cardiovascular events?
No. FU measures enzyme activity, not the chance of avoiding an event. The small single-dose study examined laboratory markers, while the longer trial did not show the hoped-for arterial benefit (PMIDs 26109079 and 33843667). I wouldn’t turn either result into a reason to stop prescribed medicine or delay an assessment.
Can I use a vitamin K-free product with blood thinners?
Don’t assume that you can. Nattokinase itself affects clotting-related pathways, so a vitamin K statement doesn’t settle compatibility with anticoagulants or antiplatelet medicines. NOW’s warning specifically includes aspirin, warfarin, and heparin.
Who else should leave these products alone?
People with bleeding disorders, active ulcers, recent trauma, or an upcoming procedure should avoid self-directed use. Pregnancy, nursing, minors, and soy allergy are also exclusions in the supplied research. A history of hemorrhagic stroke or uncontrolled severe hypertension calls for medical review, not a shopping comparison.
Is the more expensive bottle likely to work better?
I can’t establish that from these labels. Compare the same FU amount and actual daily serving cost, then consider ingredient tolerances and the documentation available. For a vague circulation goal, buying nothing may be the better decision.
Our Take
I’d put the reason for taking nattokinase ahead of brand selection. Honestly, if you haven’t resolved the bleeding risks and the uncertain benefit, I’d leave all three in the cart.